MARGARET LUCAS: ‘Running as an independent… believe that we need to be non-partisan at municipal level… I am concerned with sustainability issues,’ admits on fb in dialogue with Gregory Hartnell @ Sunny Blue Gardeners + LA ROSA

Published November 7, 2014 by goyodelarosa
  • Fred Weyerman How about sticking to the original price quote for the new bridge? How much has that increased since the referendum which under the circumstances should be called invalid due to incorrect information.
  • Margaret Lucas I am running as a first time councillor so I am not privy to all the past discussions but what I do know is that we need to get this finished now that it is half completed. The final costs are a great concern to all of us but we now need to get the bridge finished without any more cost overruns.
  • Sunny Blue Gardeners Hello Margaret Lucas: Thanks for standing for elected office. Your pamphlet is shown in Lisa Helps’ campaign office front window. Do you endorse Lisa Helps for Mayor of Victoria? Does she endorse your run for Victoria Council? Are you a member of any political party? Thanks for answering my questions in a timely manner. GPM Hartnell, citizen taxpayer resident, Rockland Avenue, Victoria
  • Margaret Lucas Thank you for your question. I am running as an independent candidate and I believe that we need to be non-partisan at the municipal level. Whoever the citizens of Victoria choose for Mayor I will respect that decision and make sure we all work hard towards the common goal of making Victoria the best place to live and work. I have been able to prove throughout my career that I am about getting things done and I will continue to do that if I am elected on November 15th.
  • Sunny Blue Gardeners Thanks for your answer. I understand that you are running as ‘an independent candidate,’ and you ‘believe that we need to be non-partisan at the municipal level.’ However, I note that you use bright green in your signage and on your pamphlets and other printed material. Usually this colour is understood to be associated with the Green Party. What does this colour mean to you, as surely it is not accidental that you use it so prominently? Does it signify ‘sustainability’ concerns or something else? Can you explain the significance of your pamphlets being displayed in Lisa Helps’ campaign office window? I don’t think you answered my question pertaining to reciprocal endorsement, you for Lisa, Lisa for you?
  • Sunny Blue Gardeners Thanks for being more clear in your answers, Margaret… Gregory Hartnell
  • Margaret Lucas I am running as an independent candidate and I believe that we need to be non-partisan at the municipal level. Using the colour green in my material has no political affiliation. However I am concerned with sustainability issues. You will have to ask Lisa Helps the question about her having my brochure in her window. As I have stated I am running as an Independent candidate. Whoever the citizens of Victoria choose for Mayor I will respect that decision and make sure we all work hard towards the common goal of making Victoria the best place to live and work.
  • Sunny Blue Gardeners Thanks, Margaret, I understand that you are reluctant to endorse Lisa Helps for Mayor. I would be too, if I were you. As for your contention that the green colour on your material ‘has no political affiliation,’ you must kidding. The fact that you admit that you are ‘concerned with sustainability issues’ tells me everything I need to know about your Globalist values. ‘Sustainability’ is ‘green’ Globalist code for eugenics. Thanks again: I have finished pestering you and wish you all the best, very sincerely… Gregory Paul Michael Hartnell
  • Sunny Blue Gardeners

 

Leave a Reply

